#JDAMblogs - JDAM Reads! Live Twitter Chat #JDAMreads14



As you may know, one of the national events planned for Jewish Disability Awareness Month is JDAM Reads!  For the past few years, there have been both child and adult book choices.
 
The adult selection this year is “Hope Will Find You” by Rabbi Naomi Levy. In this novel she shares her journey as a parent of a daughter diagnosed with a potentially life threatening disability. Please join me THIS Thursday, Feb. 13 at 9pm EST for a live Twitter chat to discuss the book using #JDAMreads14.  A Twitter chat is a unique way to share thoughts and reflections and I hope that many of you will participate. If you have never participated in Twitter chat before, here is a good resource to get started. If you are still feeling hesitant, please feel free to reach out and I will be happy to guide you through the process.

In addition to this chat, Rabbi Levy will conduct a live webinar to discuss her novel, sponsored by The Jewish Journal, on Thursday February 20, 2014 at 2pm EST, 1pm CST, noon MST, 11am PST.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...